BYU Sports Medicine Staff

Atheltic Training Staff

Carolyn Billings Director of Sports Medicine W Soccer, Gymnastics Carolyn_billings@byu.edu (801) 422-8781
Robert Ramos Asst. Director of Sports Medicine M Basketball, M Tennis, M Golf Robert_ramos@byu.edu (801) 422-5142
Brett Mortensen Coordinator of Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation brett_mortensen@byu.edu (801) 422-1620
Alex Davis Athletic Trainer Assistant Football, Baseball Alex_davis@byu.edu (801) 422-1630
Blain Empey Athletic Trainer M Volleyball, M/W Swim/Dive, Cosmo, Cougarettes Blain_empey@byu.edu (801) 422-8780
Judd Franson Athletic Trainer M/W Track & Field, M/W Cross Country judd_franson@byu.edu (801) 422-8774
Dan Graham Athletic Trainer W Volleyball, W Tennis Dan_graham@byu.edu (801) 422-4670
Jeff Hurst Athletic Trainer W Basketball, W Golf, M/W Track & Field Jeffrey_Hurst@byu.edu (801) 422-2952
Chris Linde Athletic Trainer Softball, Cheer Chris_linde@byu.edu (801) 422-7572
Steve Pincock Athletic Trainer Head Football Stephen_pincock@byu.edu (801) 422-6099

Team Physicians

Mitchell Pratte, D.O.: Sports Medicine Physician

Brent Rich, M.D.: Sports Medicine Physician

Orthopedics

Kirt Kimball: Orthopedic Surgeon, Sports Medicine, Knee & Shoulder Surgery

Curtis Johnson: Orthopedics, Hand & Upper Extremity

J. Robert Faux: Orthopedics, Foot & Ankle

Jeff Wallentine: Orthopedic Surgeon, Sports Medicine, Knee & Shoulder Surgery

Chiropractors

Lincoln Clifford, D.C.

Benjamin Higbee, D.C.

Laney Nelson, D.C., DACBSP

Tyler Nelson, D.C., M.S.

Nutritionist & Sports Psychology

Rachel Higginson: Nutritionist

Tom Golightly: Sports Psychologist

Clinical Interns

  • Heather Black: Baseball
  • John Denzmore: Football
  • Kelsey Garner: Football
  • Diana Clark: Soccer, M Tennis
  • Tyler Patterson: Track & Field, Cross Country
  • Andie Garrett: Cheer
  • Emily Cronk: Track & Field