BYU Sports Medicine Staff

Athletic Training Staff
Carolyn Billings Director of Sports Medicine, W Soccer, Gymnastics Carolyn_billings@byu.edu (801) 422-8781
Robert Ramos Asst. Director of Sports Medicine, M Basketball,
M Tennis, M Golf
Robert_ramos@byu.edu (801) 422-5142
Jaime Carpenter W Basketball, W Golf, Cougarettes Jaime_carpenter@byu.edu (801) 422-6099
Alex Davis Assistant Football, Baseball Alex_davis@byu.edu (801) 422-1630
Blain Empey M Volleyball, M/W Swim/Dive, Cosmo Blain_empey@byu.edu (801) 422-8780
Judd Franson M/W Track & Field, M/W Cross Country judd_franson@byu.edu (801) 422-8774
Dan Graham W Volleyball, W Tennis, M/W Track & Field Dan_graham@byu.edu (801) 422-4670
Jeff Hurst Head Football Jeffrey_Hurst@byu.edu (801) 422-2952
Chris Linde Softball, Cheer Chris_linde@byu.edu (801) 422-7572
Brett Mortensen Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation    

Team Physicians

Mitchell Pratte, D.O.: Sports Medicine Physician

Brent Rich, M.D.: Sports Medicine Physician

Orthopedics

Kirt Kimball: Orthopedic Surgeon, Sports Medicine, Knee & Shoulder Surgery

Curtis Johnson: Orthopedics, Hand & Upper Extremity

J. Robert Faux: Orthopedics, Foot & Ankle

Jeff Wallentine: Orthopedic Surgeon, Sports Medicine, Knee & Shoulder Surgery

Chiropractors

Lincoln Clifford, D.C.

Benjamin Higbee, D.C.

Nutritionist & Sports Psychology

Rachel Higginson: Nutritionist

Marie Worsham: Sports Psychologist

Clinical Interns

  • Heather Black: Cheer
  • Samantha Burton: Football
  • Kelly Cheever: Football
  • John Derington: Baseball
  • Sarah Elwood: Track & Field
  • Andie Garrett: Soccer, M Tennis
  • Seong Jun Son: Track & Field
  • Lizzy Spurrier: Gymnastics