New season of True Blue debuts tonight

(Photo by BYUtv Sports)

PROVO, Utah – Tonight on the season premiere of True Blue (8:30pm ET/6:30pm MT), BYU football is just around the corner and we’re bringing you 30 minutes of full football coverage.

On Saturday the Cougars kick-started their first practice of fall camp, and with just 26 days until the season opener at Virginia the Cougars have a lot of work to do as they prepare for one of the hardest schedules in school history. BYUtv Sports reporter Spencer Linton was at practice Saturday and has a full recap of day one.

Jake Edmonds caught up with the football team earlier in the day when they received brand new equipment to kick-off the start of a new season. He’ll give us an inside look at the team’s own “Christmas in August”.

Former BYU receiver and BYUtv sports analyst Andy Boyce will also join us as we break down the offense by position and discuss how they are adjusting to Robert Anae’s new “Go Fast, Go Hard” philosophy.

Finally, we’ll sit down with former linebacker David Nixon as he takes us through the defense. Can the Cougars produce a top 10 defense two years in a row? We’ll get his take on that and much more.

True Blue is on BYUtv every Monday night at 8:30pm ET/6:30pm MT and rebroadcast at 11:30pm ET/9:30 pm MT.