Lindsi Lisonbee Cutshall on Hermann Trophy Watch List | The Official Site of BYU Athletics

Lindsi Lisonbee Cutshall on Hermann Trophy Watch List

Aug 13, 2012 - Posted by Whitney Craft Jordan on August 13, 2012 at 1:12 pm | Updated: August 15, 2012 8:33 am

Forty-two men and 38 women have been identified as players to follow this season, as these individuals have been named to the Missouri Athletic Club’s (MAC) Hermann Trophy Watch Lists for 2012. Included on that list is BYU women's soccer defender Lindsi Lisonbee Cutshall

The MAC Herman Trophy is the highest individual award in intercollegiate soccer presented annually in January during a banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

This is the second-straight year Cuthshall has been named to the Watch List. 

Cutshall is a two-time NSCAA All-American as BYU's anchor defender that helped to allow just 16 goals from opponents last season. In 2011, Cutshall netted four goals and took 20 shots. 

Each list will be narrowed down by NSCAA members from Division I programs to 15 semifinalists by November 29. Member coaches and fans will then vote for their top three choices and the finalists will be announced December 6. The winners will be announced at the awards’ banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club on Friday, Jan. 11.

Fellow WCC opponent Julie Johnston from Santa Clara joins Cutshall on the 38-person women's list.