Softball Season Preview

BYU softball releases fall schedule

(Photo by BYU Photo/Jaren Wilkey)

PROVO, Utah – BYU softball’s fall schedule was announced Thursday, featuring seven home games and two away games.

"We are excited to have this fall season to integrate our new additions to the team and get them aquainted with our system, analyzing their skill sets and future contributions to the team this year," BYU head coach Gordon Eakin said. "This fall we have set up an aggressive schedule that will test our veteran team with games against five Division I schools."

The Cougars are fresh off of a 40-win season, the ninth in school history. They won their seventh-consecutive conference title, clinching the West Coast Conference en route to the NCAA tournament for the 11th time in a row. The team returns WCC Player of the Year Gordy Bravo and WCC Pitcher of the Year McKenna Bull.

The fall exhibition begins with Washington visiting BYU on September 24 at 2 p.m. MDT and concludes with a doubleheader on the road at UNLV on October 24 at 11 a.m. MDT.

All seven home games at Gail Miller Field are open to the public to come and support the team. Fans are also invited to attend the Blue and White scrimmages at Gail Miller Field.

2015 Fall Schedule
Date Day Opponent Location Time
Sept. 24 Thursday Washington Provo, Utah 2:00 p.m.
Oct. 2 Friday College of Southern Idaho Provo, Utah 4:00 p.m.
Oct. 7 Wednesday Utah Valley University Provo, Utah 5:00 p.m.
Oct. 9 Friday Salt Lake Community College Provo, Utah 5:00 p.m.
Oct. 17 Saturday Southern Utah University Provo, Utah 1:30 p.m.
  Saturday Boise State Provo, Utah 4:00 p.m.
Oct. 24 Saturday UNLV Las Vegas 11:00 a.m.
  Saturday UNLV Las Vegas 1:00 p.m.
Blue and White Scrimmages
Date Day Time
Sept. 19 Saturday 10:00 a.m.
Sept. 22 Tuesday 1:00 p.m.
Sept. 29 Tuesday 1:00 p.m.
Oct. 1 Thursday 1:00 p.m.
Oct. 13 Tuesday 1:00 p.m.
Oct. 15 Thursday 1:00 p.m.
Oct. 20 Tuesday 1:00 p.m.
Oct. 22 Thursday 1:00 p.m.