NFF College Hall of Fame

The College Football Hall of Fame, located in South Bend, Indiana has honored six of BYU’s Football Greats. The sixth Cougar to be included into this prestigious hall is All-American tight end Gordon Hudson, who was elected on April 30, 2009 to be inducted on Dec. 8, 2009 and officially enshrined during the summer of 2010. Established in 1947 by the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame, Inc., the first class was inducted in 1951. In order to be eligible for the Hall of Fame, a nominated player must be out of college at least 10 years and a first team All-America selection by a major selector during his career. The voting is done by a 12-member panel made up of athletic directors, conference and bowl officials and media representatives. The College Football Hall of Fame is located in South Bend, Indiana and is open year round. For more information visit

Brigham Young University – Athletic Creative Services © 2009