Opponent Series Results

From Super Bowl champions to PGA pros and from national broadcasters to political leaders to Fortune 500 CEOs, Brigham Young University is the alma mater of many outstanding men and women. The BYU experience ensures that students are well prepared for outstanding success after graduation. Whether in academics, business, medicine, law, government, entertainment or athletics, BYU is a proven launching pad for your future dreams.

Danny AingeDanny Ainge: Former NBA basketball player and Phoenix Suns head coach; current executive director of basketball operations for the NBA’s Boston Celtics; named NBA Executive of the Year in 2008.

Ezra Taft Benson: President of the LDS Church from 1985-1994; U.S. Secretary of Agriculture under President Dwight D. Eisenhower.

Don Bluth: Director, producer, animator of feature films and independent studio owner.

Paul D. Boyer: Nobel Prize in Chemistry, 1997.

M. Anthony Burns: Former CEO and President of Ryder Systems and member of the board of directors for The Black & Decker Corporation, J.C. Penney Company, Inc., J.P Morgan Chase & Co. and Pfizer Inc.

Orson Scott Card: Author of science fiction stories, plays and books.

Jonathan C. Coon: Co-Founder/CEO of 1-800-CONTACTS.

Jayne ClaysonJASON CHAFFETZ: U.S. Congressman from Utah's 3rd congressional district

David Checketts: Former president of Madison Square Garden; owner of Major League Soccer’s Real Salt Lake and the NHL’s St. Louis Blues.

Jayne Clayson: Author and former Emmy award-winning CBS News Correspondent

Stephen R. Covey: Heads Covey Leadership Foundation; author of Seven Habits of Highly Effective People.

Brian Crane: Author of nationally syndicated comic strip "Pickles".

Mike Crapo: Current U.S. Senator for the state of Idaho.

Gary L. Crittenden: CFO of Citigroup International, Inc.

Aaron EckhartAaron Eckhart: Golden Globe-nominated film actor; star of Batman: The Dark Knight, No Reservations, Paycheck and Erin Brockovich among others.

Larry EchoHawk: Current Assistant Secretary of the Interior (Head of the Bureau of Indian Affairs for U.S. Government).

Eni Fa’aua’a Hunkin Faleomavaega, Jr.: Current delegate to the U.S. House of Representatives from American Samoa.

Philo T. Farnsworth: One of the inventors of electronic television.

Jeff Flake:U.S. Congressman from Arizona's 6th congressional district

Harvey Fletcher: Inventor of the Hearing Aid

Jayne Clayson Bernie Fryer:Vice President and Director of Officials for the National Basketball Association.

Frank Fredericks: Olympic sprinter; two silver medals in the 1992 and 1996 Olympics.

Robert C. Gay: Managing Director of Bain Capital.

Orrin G. Hatch: U.S. Senator, Utah; senior member of the Senate Judiciary Committee.

Todd Harris: Play-by-Play announcer for ABC and ESPN

Sharlene Wells-Hawkes: 1985 Miss America and former ESPN Announcer.

Jon HederJohn Heder: Hollywood actor; star of Napolean Dynamite and Benchwarmers.

Brett Helquist: Famous illustrator best known for his work in the children’s books A Series of Unfortunate Events.

GarY HERBERT: Govenor of the State of Utah

Jared and Jerusha Hess: Award-winning screen writers/directors of Napolean Dynamite and Nacho Libre.

Ken Jennings: Record $2.52 million winner on TV’s Jeopardy!

RICH LAMBOURNE:Two-time Olympian with the U.S. National Volleyball Team; gold medal in 2008.

KATIE LARKIN:Professional soccer player who played for the LA Sol and currently with the Atlanta Beat of the WPS soccer league.

Trevor MatichTrevor Matich: Former BYU All-American football player and current ESPN Football Analyst with ESPN and Fox-5 in Washington D.C.

Matthew McCauley: Current CEO of children’s clothier Gymboree.

Buck McKeon: U.S. Congressman from California's 25th congressional district.

JIM MCMAHON: Former NFL quarterback and two-time Super Bowl Champion

Stephenie MeyerStephenie Meyer: New York Times best-selling author of Twilight book series.

Ryan Millar: Two-time Olympian with the U.S. National Volleyball Team; gold medal in 2008.

Johnny Miller: Legendary professional golfer and NBC television golf analyst.

Mikel Minor: Coordinating Producer of ESPN’s SportsCenter.

Thomas S. Monson: Current President of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Dallin H. Oaks: Former Utah Supreme Court Justice; former chair of PBS and president of BYU; a member of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles of the LDS Church.

Kevin Rahm: American Actor known for his roles in CBS series "Judging Amy" and ABC's "Desperate Housewives".

Mitt RomneyAndy Reid: Current head coach of the NFL’s Philadelphia Eagles.

Shauna Rohbock: 2006 Olympic Bobsled Silver Medalist; former WUSA soccer pro; former All-American soccer player and All-American heptathlete at BYU.

BLAKE ROONEY: Founder and Chairman of Nu Skin Enterprises.

Mitt Romney: Founder of Bain Capital and President of the 2002 Salt Lake Olympic Committee; Governor of Massachusetts; 2008 U.S. Presidential Candidate.

Mike Weir: 2003 Master’s champion and current PGA Tour star.

Steve Young: Two-time NFL MVP with the San Francisco 49ers; NFL Hall of Famer and current NFL analyst for ESPN and Monday Night Football.

Michael K. Young: Former Dean of the George Washington School of Law and current president of the University of Utah.

Erin Thorn: Guard for the WNBA’s Chicago Sky, formerly with the New York Liberty.

Dean Wilson: PGA Tour star.

Brigham Young University – Athletic Creative Services © 2010