2014 BYU Football Signing Day Central

(Photo by BYU Creative Design/Dave Broberg)

Members of the 2014 BYU football recruiting class will sign national letters of intent Wednesday. Check back throughout the day for updates, video highlights and information on the newest members of the BYU football program.

Updates will also be available on the BYU football Facebook page and on Twitter @BYUcougars and @BYUfootball, #BYUsigningday.

Head coach Bronco Mendenhall will conduct a press conference at 1 p.m. MST/3 p.m. EST to talk about the 2014 recruiting class. The press conference will be streamed live online at byutvsports.com.

BYUtv Signing Day Special

Make sure to tune in to BYUtv Wednesday evening for a one-hour Signing Day Special. The special program highlighting each member of the 2014 recruiting class will air at 6 p.m. MST/8 p.m. EST. It will also be rebroadcast on Thursday at 8 p.m. MST/10 p.m. EST and 11 p.m. MST/1 a.m. EST. The special will also be available online for on-demand viewing at byutvsports.com.

Get to Know the Newest Cougars!

The interactive map and signing day roster below will highlight each of the new members of the BYU football program as he signs. Keep checking back throughout the day. 

View news release about 2014 recruiting class

 

 

2014 BYU Football Recruiting Class

Name Pos. Ht. Wt. Yr. Hometown Last school
Uriah Leiataua DL 6-3 245 Fr. Compton, Calif. Dominguez HS
Earl Mariner DL 6-4 300 Fr. Topeka, Kan. Washburn Rural HS
Sione Takitaki LB 6-3 240 Fr. Fontana, Calif. Heritage HS
Isaiah Nacua DL 6-3 250 Fr. Provo, Utah Timpview HS
Fred Warner LB 6-3 210 Fr. San Marcos, Calif. Mission Hills HS
Chandon Herring OL 6-7 270 Fr. Gilbert, Ariz. Perry HS
Tejan Koroma OL 6-0 255 Fr. Allen, Texas Allen HS
Austin Chambers OL 6-5 297 Fr. Shawnee Mission, Kan. Shawnee Mission West HS
Teancum "Tico" Fuga DL 6-1 280 Fr. Huntington Beach, Calif. Edison HS
Tyler Cook LB 6-3 220 Fr. Murrieta, Calif. Vista Murrieta HS
Jordan Leslie WR 6-3 210 Sr. Houston, Texas UTEP
Devon Blackmon WR 6-1 185 Jr. Fontana, Calif. Riverside City College
Isaiah Kaufusi DB 6-2 175 Fr. Salt Lake City, Utah Brighton, HS
Matt Bushman TE 6-5 215 Fr. Tucson, Ariz. Sabino HS
Zac Dawe DL 6-4 280 Fr. Pleasant Grove, Utah Pleasant Grove HS
Kavika Fonua DB 5-11 185 Fr. Syracuse, Utah Syracuse HS
Trey Dye WR 5-9 175 Fr. Abilene, Texas Cooper HS
Jaterrius Gulley DL 6-3 325 Fr. Hoover, Ala. Hoover HS
Michael Shelton DB 5-8 170 Fr. Raleigh, N.C. Wakefield HS
Nick Kurtz WR 6-6 205 Jr. El Cajon, Calif. Grossmont College

* athletes listed in reverse order of signing, with most recent on top