CBS College Sports Features BYU in Debut of "College Football Confidential"

College Football Confidential takes fans through many of the team's experiences leading up to its game against Washington. (Photo by Mark Philbrick/BYU Photo)

NEW -- This Friday, Sept. 10 (7:00-7:30 PM, ET), CBS College Sports Network debuts “COLLEGE FOOTBALL CONFIDENTIAL,” a new series that brings fans behind-the-scenes with teams as they practice and prepare for Saturday. The show’s debut episode features BYU leading up to its season-opening victory over Washington in LaVell Edwards Stadium.

The Network will provide viewers a look at BYU’s game-week experiences, school traditions and more. The show captures Head Coach Bronco Mendenhall’s decision to go with two quarterbacks for the opening game, the team’s weekly community fireside service, and goes off-the-field to meet the family of senior defensive back Brandon Bradley, who is married with a child.

In addition to the Friday’s premier at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT, BYU will be featured during numerous rebroadcasts of the 30-minute program. Many of the rebroadcast times and dates are listed below.

For more information about CBS College Sports Network, and to view the programming schedule, which includes encore showings of “College Football Confidential,” go to www.cbscollegesports.com.


COLLEGE FOOTBALL CONFIDENTIAL — BYU

AIR SCHEDULE

9/10/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 – Premiere 07:00 p.m. ET/05:00 p.m. MT

9/11/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 12:30 a.m. ET/10:30 p.m. MT

9/11/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 04:00 a.m. ET/02:00 a.m. MT

9/11/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 08:30 p.m. ET/06:30 p.m. MT

9/12/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 12:00 a.m. ET/10:00 p.m. MT

9/12/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 07:00 a.m. ET/05:00 a.m. MT

9/12/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 08:30 a.m. ET/06:30 a.m. MT

9/12/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 03:00 p.m. ET/01:00 p.m. MT

9/12/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 06:30 p.m. ET/04:30 p.m. MT

9/12/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 10:30 p.m. ET/08:30 p.m. MT

9/13/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 05:30 a.m. ET/03:30 a.m. MT

9/13/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 12:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. MT

9/13/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 07:30 p.m. ET/05:30 p.m. MT

9/15/2010 – College Football Confidential – From BYU, 9/4 02:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. MT

*check www.cbscollegesports.com for the most up-to-date listings

Tags: Feature