ESPN announces BYU broadcast plans for Idaho and San Jose State

PROVO, Utah (Oct. 24, 2012) — ESPN today announced the broadcast plans for BYU football games versus Idaho and San Jose State. The Cougars-Vandals game will air live on ESPNU on Saturday, Nov. 10 at 8:15pm MT (10:15pm ET) from LaVell Edwards Stadium. The Cougars-Spartans game is scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 17 at 7:30pm PT (10:30pm ET) on ESPNU or ESPN2 from Spartan Stadium in San Jose, Calif.

Additional broadcast options will be announced at a later date.

BYU and Idaho have met four times with the series tied at 2-2. The first meeting took place in 1953 and the last was in 2011, a 42-7 BYU victory. San Jose State and BYU have met 15 times since 1946. The Spartans hold a 9-6 advantage with the Cougars winning the last meeting 29-16 in 2011.