ESPN, BYUtv announce BYU football broadcast plans

PROVO, Utah (June 4, 2014) — ESPN and BYUtv today announced the game times and broadcast plans for three 2014 home BYU football games against Houston, Utah State and Savannah State.

The BYU versus Houston game will air live on ESPN at 7 p.m. MT (9 p.m. ET) on Thursday, Sept. 11. The Cougars-Aggies game is scheduled for Friday, Oct. 3 at 8:15 p.m. MT (10:15 p.m. MT). The BYU-Savannah State game will air live nationally on BYUtv beginning at 1 p.m. MT (3 p.m. ET) on Saturday, Nov. 22.

To date, TV plans for eight of BYU’s 12 games have been announced — five games on ESPN and one each on BYUtv, FOX Sports 1, CBS Sports Network. Additional broadcast plans and game times will be announced at a later date.

The Cougars defeated the Aggies 31-14 in Logan last year before USU went on to claim the MW Mountain Division title. This year’s game will be the 84th meeting in the longtime rivalry that started in Provo in 1922. BYU holds a 46-34-3 overall advantage in the series.

BYU and Houston met for the first time last season in a 47-46 Cougar victory at Reliant Stadium in Houston. The Nov. 22 contest with Savannah State is the first meeting between the two schools.

Select the following links to read more about the 2014 BYU football schedule.