Matt Reynolds Named to Rotary Lombardi Watch List | The Official Site of BYU Athletics

Matt Reynolds Named to Rotary Lombardi Watch List

Reynolds is one of the top offensive lineman in the nation. (Photo by Mark Philbrick/BYU Photo)

COLORADO SPRINGS -- 2010 Preseason All-America offensive lineman Matt Reynolds is one of five Mountain West Conference football student-athletes named among the 87 individuals on the 41st annual Rotary Lombardi Award Watch List, released today.

BYU tackle Reynolds and TCU tackle Marcus Cannon and center Jake Kirkpatrick are among the offensive linemen competing for the honor, while TCU linebacker Tank Carder and defensive end Wayne Daniels represent the MWC on defense.

The annual Rotary Lombardi Award honors the top lineman in the Football Bowl Subdivision. Eligibility for the award is limited to down linemen, end-to-end, either on offense or defense, who set up no farther than 10 yards to the left or right of the ball, or linebackers who set up no farther than five yards deep from the line of scrimmage.

The candidates earned a place on the official watch list by previously earning All-American honors or by being named to their respective all-Conference first teams as selected by the conference's head coaches, or by nominations sent to and reviewed by the nominations committee. The Rotary Lombardi Award Committee is comprised of more than 500 members, including all past winners and finalists, all FBS head coaches and a panel of sportswriters and broadcasters.

A junior, Reynolds is a three-year starter who earned multiple Freshman All-America honors in 2008 followed by College Football News All-Sophomore Team recognition last year as a first-team All-MWC performer.

The watch list will be periodically updated and revised through the conclusion of the voting to determine the 12 semifinalists for 2010. All finalists will travel to Houston for the ceremony to announce the winner on Dec. 8, at the George R. Brown Convention Center.

2010 Rotary Lombardi Award Watch List

Matt Reynolds, OT, BYU

Marcus Cannon, OT, TCU

Tank Carder, LB, TCU

Wayne Daniels, DE, TCU

Jake Kirkpatrick, C, TCU

Sam Acho, DE, Texas

Pierre Allen, DE, Nebraska

Marvin Austin, DT, North Carolina

Akeem Ayers, LB, UCLA

Allen Bailey, DT/DE, Miami

Jeff Battipaglia, OT, Navy

Jeremy Beal, DE, Oklahoma

Chase Beeler, C, Stanford

Nick Bellore, LB, Central Michigan

Broderick Binns, DE, Iowa

Clint Boling, OT, Georgia

Justin Boren, G, Ohio State

Chris Borland, LB, Wisconsin

Da'Quan Bowers, DE, Clemson

Vontaze Burfict, LB, Arizona State

Gabe Carimi, OT, Wisconsin

James Carpenter, OT, Alabama

Bruce Carter, LB, North Carolina

Jurrell Casey, DT, USC

Anthony Castonzo, OT, Boston College

Ugo Chinasa, DE, Oklahoma State

Adrian Clayborn, DE, Iowa

Jared Crick, DT, Nebraska

Marcell Dareus, DT, Alabama

Grant Fleming, LB, LA-Layafette

Chris Galippo, LB, USC

Cameron Heyward, DT/DE, Ohio State

Mark Herzlich, LB, Boston College

Dont'a Hightower, LB, Alabama

Kyle Hix, OT, Texas

Ross Homan, LB, Ohio State

Justin Houston, DE, Georgia

Rodney Hudson, G, Florida State

Nate Irving, LB, North Carolina State

Ethan Johnson, DE, Notre Dame

Greg Jones, LB, Michigan State

Lance Kendricks, TE, Wisconsin

Ryan Kerrigan, DE Purdue

Luke Kuechly, LB, Boston College

Travis Lewis, LB, Oklahoma

DeMarcus Love, OT, Arkansas

Jonathan Martin, OT, Stanford

Casey Matthews, LB, Oregon

Cliff Matthews, DE, South Carolina

Marcus McGraw, LB, Houston

Josh McNary, DE, Army

Pernell McPhee, DE, Mississippi State

Bruce Miller, DE, Central Florida

Julian Miller, DE, West Virginia

Von Miller, OLB, Texas A&M

Scott Mitchell, OT, Rice

John Moffitt, G, Wisconsin

Mike Mohamed, LB, California

Derek Newton, OL, Arkansas

State Kris O'Dowd, C, USC

Stephen Paea, DT, Oregon State

Jason Pinkston, OT, Pittsburgh

Mike Pouncey, G, Florida

Nate Potter, OT, Boise State

Jerrell Powe, DT, Mississippi

Ryan Pugh, C, Auburn

Robert Quinn, DE, North Carolina

Barquell Rivers, LB, Virginia Tech

Greg Romeus, DE, Pittsburgh

Kenny Rowe, DE, Oregon

Kyle Rudolph, TE, Notre Dame

Weslye Saunders, TE, South Carolina

Kelvin Sheppard, LB, LSU

Derek Sherrod, OT, Mississippi

Derrell Smith, LB, Syracuse

Quan Sturdivant, LB, North Carolina

Nate Solder, OT, Colorado

Manti Te'o, LB, Notre Dame

J.T. Thomas, LB, Wes Virginia

Bo Thran, G, Oregon

Jabaree Tuani, DE, Navy

Danny Watkins, OT, Baylor

Ryan Winterswyk, DE, Boise State

Lawrence Wilson, LB, Connecticut

Stefen Wisniewski, C, Penn State

Alex Wujciak, LB, Maryland

Lee Ziemba, OT, Auburn