The Mtn. Provides Online Coverage from MWC Media Days

The MountainWest Sports Network (The Mtn.) will be providing viewers with Mountain West Conference Football Media Day coverage from the Red Rock Resort in Las Vegas, Nev. on Tuesday, July 27 and Wednesday, July 28.

Interviews and press conferences with the coaches and players from each of the nine institutions will be streamed live at There will also be live streaming of Mountain West Conference Commissioner Craig Thompson's “State of the Conference" address on Wednesday. Replays of the live video streams will be available later each day.

Tuesday, July 27

1 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. MT

Podium sessions with the head coach and student-athletes from Air Force, BYU, New Mexico, TCU and Wyoming

3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m. MT

Podium sessions with the head coach and student-athletes from Utah, Colorado State, San Diego State and UNLV

Wednesday, July 28

9:30 a.m. – 10:15 a.m. MT

State of the Conference address by MWC Commission Craig Thompson

In addition to behind-the-scenes video clips and special features throughout each day, blog posts and updates from The Mtn. analysts will be available throughout the day with the latest news and happenings from Media Days.

On Tuesday, August 3 at 7:30 p.m. MT, The Mtn. will air a 90-minute Football Media Day special hosted by James Bates. 2010 Football Preview Shows for the nine Mountain West Conference air Thursday, August 12 beginning at 7 p.m. MT. Visit The Mtn. online at for detailed schedule information.

About The Mtn.

The MountainWest Sports Network – The Mtn. – premiered on September 1, 2006 as the first network dedicated to a college athletic conference - the Division I Mountain West Conference (MWC). The Mtn. annually produces and airs more than 200 collegiate sporting events, including football, basketball, Olympic sports, and conference championship coverage. The Mtn.’s expanded coverage includes news programming, coaches’ shows, pre and post game analysis and feature programming about MWC athletics. The Mtn. is jointly owned by Comcast and CBS College Sports Network. For more information, visit

Tags: Feature