Oregon State, BYU Announce Television Plans for Football Game

(Photo by Mark Philbrick/BYU Photo)

Oregon State and Brigham Young University today announced that BYU Broadcasting, in conjunction with Fox College Sports, will produce the OSU vs. BYU football game on October 15 from Reser Stadium in Corvallis, Ore.

The game is scheduled for a 1 p.m. PT (2 p.m. MT) kickoff and will be broadcast live on Fox College Sports Pacific (DirecTV, Comcast) and KBYU television. Dave McCann will provide play-by-play for the game.

The game will be rebroadcast on BYUtv at 7 p.m. PT (8 p.m. MT) and ROOT Sports Northwest at 7:30 p.m. PT. In addition, the rebroadcast will be available online at byutv.org.

Fox College Sports features competition across a broad range of NCAA-sanctioned sports, including the Pac-12, Big 12, ACC, SEC and other top conferences.

BYUtv is available in nearly 60 million homes on DirecTV (channel 374), Dish Network (9403) and approximately 600 cable television providers nationwide. KBYU (channel 11) is transmitted via direct broadcast, television translators, and cable carriers throughout Utah.

ROOT Sports Northwest, located in Bellevue, Wash., and broadcast throughout Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana and Alaska.