Taysom Hill named to 2014 CFPA Quarterback Trophy Watch List

BYU's Taysom Hill has been named to the 2014 CFPA Quarterback Trophy Watch List. (Photo by BYU Photo)
PROVO, Utah — BYU quarterback Taysom Hill has been named to the 2014 College Football Performance Awards Quarterback Trophy Watch List.
The junior is one of 40 quarterbacks across the country to be added to the list. 
"Congratulations to Taysom Hill on joining teammates Jamaal Williams and Alani Fua on the 2014 CFPA Watch List," said CFPA Executive Director Brad Smith. "Hill played a significant role in BYU's offensive efficiency last season; BYU averaged 5.8 yards per play on offense -- the team's highest average since 2009."
Previously, Dennis Pitta earned the 2009 CFPA Elite Tight End Trophy, while Kyle Van Noy earned the 2012 CFPA Linebacker Trophy and was the 2012 CFPA National Defensive Performer of the Year. 
Recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. The CFPA is in its seventh season of player and team performance recognition, broken down by offense, defense, and special teams.