Five BYU Swimmers and Divers Named to the MWC 10th Anniversary Team | The Official Site of BYU Athletics

Five BYU Swimmers and Divers Named to the MWC 10th Anniversary Team

Butterfly standout, Angela Goodson-Price, was named to the MWC All-Decade Team. (Photo by Mark Philbrick/BYU Photo)

COLORADO SPRINGS -- Five BYU swimmers and divers were named to the Mountain West Conference 10th Anniversary Wednesday.

Three men and two women were chosen from BYU for the all-decade team, including Brett Allen, Aaron Russell, Justin Wilcock, Brittany Davis-Burk and Angela Goodson-Price.

“All of these excellent swimmers and divers were deserving,” said BYU head coach Tim Powers. “All of them led our teams to conference championships, set conference records and were hardly beaten in the regular season, if at all.”

Allen was a three-time All-American swimmer who still holds the BYU and MWC record in the 50 free (19.62). In 2007 he was the MWC champion in the 50 and 100 free, also earning MWC Swimmer of the Year. Allen has also received many All-MWC honors in the 50 free and 100 free as well as five MWC Swimmer of the Week awards.

Russell was a three-time All-American diver who received All-MWC honors in the 1-meter, 3-meter and platform diving competitions. He earned MWC Diver of the Year and also finished fourth in the 1-meter diving competition at the NCAA Championships in 2003. Russell was a four-time MWC Diver of the Week as well.

Wilcock received All-MWC honors in all three diving events (1-meter, 3-meter and platform) multiple times. He was awarded MWC Diver of the Year in 2001 and 2002 and also competed in the 2004 Olympic Games. Wilcock also finished seventh in the 3-meter diving event at NCAA Championships in 2002 and received two MWC Diver of the Week awards.

Davis-Burk earned All-MWC honors in the 200 free four years in a row, 500 free three years in a row and 100 back two years in a row. She was also the MWC Swimmer of the Week three times.

Goodson-Price was a two-time All-American who tallied six All-MWC honors in the 100 fly, 200 IM and 200 fly.

For the complete results, please see