MPSF All-Academic Selections | The Official Site of BYU Athletics

MPSF All-Academic Selections

(Photo by BYU Photo)

PROVO, Utah – The Mountain Pacific Sports Federation released the All-Academic selections, with a total of 26 qualifying from the BYU men and women’s swim and dive teams.

The men’s team had 11 qualifiers, while the women’s team had 15. Those receiving the award from the men’s team include Andrew Rutherfurd, Travis Day, Chad Fong, Daniel Bates, Jordan Fletcher, Garret Beaman, Brady Wells, Brandon Watson, Gary Authur, Stott Bushnell and Robert Miner.

Recipients from the women’s team include Erin Pabst, Angela Bennion, Kelsey Higginson, Meagan Stone, Jessica Ampuero, Kelsey Dickson, Alina Fong, Amy Xu, Alexandra Dodds, Dayna Christensen, Danielle Vaughan, Melissa Manser, Karalee Fuller, Taryn Toolson and Jodie Ellis.

Qualifications to receive this award include obtaining a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher. Student-athletes must also have completed a full academic year at BYU and have participated in half of the season’s competitions.

12MPSF.MSWM_.All-Academic.pdf35.13 KB
12MPSF.WSWM_.All-Academic.pdf39.6 KB