BYU Track Earns All-Academic Team Honors | The Official Site of BYU Athletics

BYU Track Earns All-Academic Team Honors

PROVO, UTAH -- The BYU men's track team was named the men's All-Academic Team of the Year, with a cumulative 3.03 grade-point average. Head Coach Mark Robison lead the Cougars to a 15th place finish at the NCAA indoor championships. BYU received its points from Jeff Hansen who placed first in the pole vault.

The BYU women's track team had the highest cumulative grade-point average at 3.57, but the University of Arkansas was named the women's All-Academic Team of the Year for 2002.

For the men's team, Greg Flint was given All-Academic honors for his 3.32 grade-point average. Several BYU female athletes were also honored, including Lindsey Steele (3.83), Holly Hagewood (3.78), Andrea Combs (3.69), Tara Northcutt (3.66), Devra Vierkant (3.59), Lindsey Thomsen (3.56), Nan Kennard (3.55), Jamie Cottle (3.43) and Kathryn Anderson (3.28).