BYU To Host 2009 NCAA Men's Volleyball Championship


Click to watch the video.


Click to watch the video.

PROVO -- Brigham Young University will host the 2009 NCAA Men’s Volleyball Championship in the Smith Fieldhouse May 7-9, 2009. Both semifinal matches will be played on Thursday, May 7, with the national championship match held on Saturday, May 9.

All session tickets for the NCAA Men’s Volleyball Championships will go on sale to the GENERAL PUBLIC on Monday, Nov. 3, at the Marriott Center Ticket Office. The ticket office may be reached at (801) 422-BYU1 or toll-free at (800) 322-BYU1. Tickets may also be purchased online by clicking HERE

It's the first national championship at BYU since the 1989 NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championship. Three other outdoor track championships were held at BYU in 1967, 1975 and 1982. BYU also hosted the NCAA Wrestling Championship in 1969.

TICKET PRICES

All Session VIP $100.00

Includes: Courtside seat, priority parking pass (one per order), access to VIP hospitality area and a souvenir championship program

All Session Reserved $35.00/$30.00

All Session Adult General Admission $25.00

All Session Student General Admission $20.00

Children under the age of 2 Free with paying adult

Single Session Reserved (if available) $20.00

Single Session Adult General Admission $15.00

Single Session Student General Admission $12.00

TICKET TIMELINE

October 9, 2008 – October 31, 2008

- All Session VIP, reserved and general admission tickets available only to BYU Men’s Volleyball season ticket holders

November 1, 2008 – May 6, 2009

- All Session VIP, reserved and general admission tickets available to general public

May 7-9, 2009

- Single Session reserved and general admission tickets (if venue is not sold out) available to general public

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Semifinal #1: Thursday, May 7 (9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT)

- Television: ESPN2/ESPNU Live

- Internet: ESPN360.com

Semifinal #2: Thursday, May 7 (11 p.m. ET/9 p.m. MT)

- Television: ESPNU Live; ESPN2 Tape delay

- Internet: none

Finals: Saturday, May 9 (6 p.m. ET/4 p.m. MT)

- Television: ESPN2

- Internet: ESPN360.com

PARTICIPATING TEAMS

Champions of the Conference Tournaments:

- Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (MPSF)

- Midwestern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association (MIVA)

- Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association (EIVA)

- One at large team selected by the NCAA Men’s Volleyball Committee

OTHER EVENTS

Volley Village

The Smith Fieldhouse Annex will be turned into Volley Village during the week of May 4-9, 2009. Volley Village is an interactive, family friendly volleyball carnival with games, live entertainment, food, prize giveaways, interactive booths and merchandise sales. More information about Volley Village will follow.

*

NCAA is a trademark of the National Collegiate Athletic Association.