Conference Players Of The Year

Player Year
Alexa Gray 2014 WCC
Jennifer Hamson 2012 WCC
Lindsy Hartsock 2005 MWC
Lindsy Hartsock 2003 MWC
Nina Puikkonen 1999 MWC
Nina Puikkonen 1998 WAC (Pd)
Amy Steele Gant 1997 WAC (Md)
Gale Johnson 1996 WAC (Md)
Amy Steele Gant 1995 WAC (Md)
Charlene Johnson 1994 WAC
Michele Fellows 1993 WAC
Tea Nieminen 1992 WAC
Tea Nieminen 1990 WAC
Dylann Duncan HCAC 1988
Mariliisa Salmi HCAC 1987
Mariliisa Salmi HCAC 1986

Other WCC Player Honors

Player Position Honor Year
Whitney Young Middle blocker Defensive Player of the Year 2014
Whitney Young Middle blocker Freshman of the Year 2013
Nicole Warner Middle blocker Co-Defensive Player of the Year 2012
Alexa Gray Outside hitter Freshman of the Year 2012

All-WCC Players

Player Position Team Year
Jennifer Hamson Opposite hitter First Team 2014
Alexa Gray Outside hitter First Team 2014
Whitney Young Middle blocker First Team 2014
Amy Boswell Middle blocker Honorable Mention 2014
Ciara Parker Libero Honorable Mention 2013
Tambre Haddock Outside hitter Honorable Mention 2013
Whitney Young Middle blocker Freshman Team 2013
Kathryn LeCheminant Middle blocker First Team 2013
Alexa Gray Outside hitter First Team 2013
Kimberly Dahl Outside hitter Freshman Team 2012
Heather Hannemann Setter Honorable Mention 2012
Alexa Gray Outside hitter First Team, Freshman Team 2012
Nicole Warner Middle blocker First Team 2012
Jennifer Hamson Opposite hitter First Team 2012
Christie Carpenter Outside hitter First Team 2011
Jennifer Hamson Opposite hitter First Team 2011

Academic All-WCC Players

Player Position Year
Amy Boswell Middle blocker 2014
Jennifer Hamson Opposite hitter 2014
Tia Withers Welling Libero 2014
Ciara Parker Libero 2013
Tia Withers Welling Libero 2013
Tia Withers Libero 2012
Nicole Warner Middle blocker 2012
Jennifer Hamson Opposite hitter 2012
Jennifer Hamson Opposite hitter 2011
Nicole Warner Middle blocker 2011

All-MWC Honors

Player Years
Stephanie Snow 2010
Kayla Walker 2009*
Rachel Dyer, Kayla Walker 2008*
Chlsea Goodman, Erica Lott, Rachel Dyer 2007*
Lindsy Hartsock, Chelsea Goodman, Erica Lott, Rachel Dyer 2006*
Lindsy Hartsock, Chelsea Goodman, Erica Lott, Lauren Richards Evans 2005*
Lindsy Hartsock, Lindsey Metcalf, Lauren Richards, Kim Wilson 2004*
Carrie Bowers, Uila Crabbe, Lauren Richards 2003*
Allison Larson, Laura Nielsen 2002*
Nina Puikkonen, Sunny Mahe, Karina Puikkonen, Uila Crabbe 2001*
Nina Puikkonen, Sunny Tonga, Jackie Bundy, Karina Puikkonen 2000*
First Team: Nina Puikkonen, Anne-Lena Smith, Caroline Bower
Second Team: Mari Carpenter
*Only One Team Was Selected  

MWC Scholar Athletes

Players Year
Kimberli Boswell, Jennifer Hamson, Nicole Warner 2010
Marisa Vandersteen Boaz, Ashton Hansen Hosford, Melissa Lake 2009
Rachel Dyer, Ashton Hansen, Catherine Parker, Annie Pinegar, Amy Schlauder, Marisa Vandersteen 2008
Rachel Dyer, Ashton Hansen, Lindsy Hartsock, Annie Kemp Pinegar, Catherine Parker, Amy Schlauder, Marisa Vandersteen 2007
Rachel Dyer, Lindsy Hartsock, Annie Kemp, Catherine Parker, Amy Schlauder 2006

Academic All-MWC

Players Year
Rachel Dyer, Ashton Hansen Hosford, Melissa Lake, Stephanie Lau, Morgan Lloyd, Christina Measom, Bryn Porter, Kayla Walker 2008
Rachel Dyer, Chelsea Goodman, Ashton Hansen, Annie Kemp Pinegar, Stephanie Lau, Bryn Porter, Kiana Rogers, Amy Schlauder 2007
Janvier Beaumont, Rachel Dyer, Chelsea Goodman, Lindsy Hartsock, Jenna Judkins, Annie Kemp, Catherine Parker, Bryn Porter, Amy Schlauder, Kim Wilson 2006
Janvier Beaumont, Rachel Dyer, Lindsey Evans, Chelsea Goodman, Lindsy Hartsock, Annie Kemp, Lexi Brown Patterson 2005
Lexi Brown, Lindsey Reeves, Chelsea Goodman, Lindsy Hartsock, Lindsey Metcalf, Stacie Powell, Kim Wilson 2004
Lexi Brown, Uila Crabbe, Lindsy Hartsock, Lindsey Kearl, Lindsey Metcalf, Laura Nielsen, Melanie Togo 2003
Uila Crabbe, Allison Larson, Michelle Mahafey, Lindsey Metcalf, Laura Nielsen, Karina Puikkonen, Kim Wilson 2002
Uila Crabbe, Karina Puikkonen, Nina Puikkonen 2001
Melisa Layton, Karina Puikkonen, Nina Puikkonen 2000
Caroline Bower, Anne-Lena Smith, Melissa Layton, Nina Puikkonen 1999

All-WAC Honors

Players Year
First Team: Anna-Lena Smith, Korie Rogers, Nina Puikkonen
Second Team: Mari Carpenter, Melissa Layton
First Team:Amy Steele Gant, Anne-Lena Smith, Korie Rogers, Andrea Petrilli 1997
First Team: Gale Osborn Johnson, Amy Steele, Anne-Lena Smith, Andrea Petrilli
Second Team: Korie Rogers
First Team: Amy Steele
Second Team: Gale Osborn Johnson, Ann-Mari Lindquist
First Team: Charlene Johnson, Marianne Clark, Gale Osborn
Second Team: Angie Walker
First Team: Michele Fellows, Charlene Johnson, Tumua Matu'U
Second Team: Angie Walker
First Team: Tea Nieminen, Shannon E. Skidmore, Michele Fellows&
Second Team: Charlene Johnson
First Team: Charlene Johnson
Second Team: Michelle Fellows, Shannon Egbert
First Team: Marinda G. Ashman, Tea Nieminen
Second Team: Carla Gee

All-HCAC Honors

Players Year
First Team: Cherie Sam Fong, Stephanie Trane, Marinda Gorbahn, Tea Nieminen
Hm: Jan Giles, Rebecca Molen
First Team: Dylann Duncan, Jill S. Plumb, Hm: Jan Giles 1988
First Team: Dylann Duncan, Jill S. Plumb, Mariliisa Salmi 1987
First Team: Dylann Duncan, Sari Virtanen, Mariliisa Salmi
Second Team: Jill Sanders; Hm: Diane Campbell
First Team: Sari Virtanen, Dylann Duncan
Second Team: Tami Hamilton, Jill Sanders; Hm: Socorro Leal
First Team: Tami Hamilton, Karen Doane
Second Team: Raelyn Hoglund; Hm: Socorro Leal
First Team: Karin Knudsen, Madge Ferreira
Second: Raelyn Hoglund; Hm: Lisa Monson
First Team: Valerie Depourtales, Madge Ferreira
Second Team: Raelyn Hoglund, Karin Knudsen

All-IAC Honors

Players Year
Lisa Motes Connolly, Andi Westover, Noreen Hoglund, Madge Ferreira 1981
Lisa Motes, Carole Bean 1980
Kari Pew, Lisa Motes 1979
Kari Pew, Lisa Motes 1978
Annette Cottle, Karen Curtis, Joni Rogers 1977
Sheila Hellzindinger, Joni Rogers, Karen Curtis, Annette Cottle 1976

MWC Women's Volleyball All-Decade Team

Player Position School Years Played In MWC All-Conference
Chelsea Goodman Outside Hitter BYU 2004-2007 2005, 2006, 2007
Lindsy Hartsock Middle Blocker BYU 2002-2006 2004, 2005, 2006
Nina Puikkonen Middle Blocker BYU 1991-01 1999, 2000, 2001
Lauren Richards-Evans Setter BYU 2001, 2003-05 2003, 2004, 2005
Mekana Barne Middle Blocker Co St. 2005-07 2006, 2007
Courtney Cox Outside Hitter Co. St. 1999-01 2000,2001
Angela Knopf Middle Blocker Co. St. 1999-01 1999, 2000, 2001
Tess Rogers Outside Hitter Co. St. 2002-05 2003, 2004, 2005
Katie Jo Shirley-Cahoon O.H./Middle Blocker Co. St. 2001-04 2002, 2003, 2004
Aspen Mcpartland Middle Blocker San Diego St. 2000-03 2002, 2003
Maria Aladjova Outside Hitter UNLV 2004-07 2005, 2006, 2007
Lauren Miramontes Middle Blocker UNLV 2003-07 2005, 2006, 2007
Shelly Sommerfeldt Outside Hitter Utah 2002-05 2003, 2004, 2005
Kim Turner Middle Blocker Utah 2000-03 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003
Melissa Courtney Setter Co. St. 2001-04 2002, 2003, 2004
Jada Walker Def. Specialist/ Lib. UNLV 2004-07 2006, 2007