Cougars to Host Annual BYU Entrada Classic | The Official Site of BYU Athletics

Cougars to Host Annual BYU Entrada Classic

The Cougars look to improve on a fifth-place finish at the BYU Entrada Classic in 2010. (Photo by Mark Philbrick/BYU Photo)

PROVO, Utah -- The BYU women's golf team will continue regular-season play in St. George, Utah as they host the 25th annual BYU Entrada Classic at Snow Canyon.

Coming off a second-place finish at the UNLV Spring Rebel Classic, the Cougars will challenge 14 other teams at their home tournament.

In their last couple of tounrnaments, the Cougars have recorded three top-10 finishes. Sophomore Kelsey Vines who captured her first individual title at the UNLV Spring Rebel Classic, has led the Cougars this spring. Vines has finished in the top-10 in each of BYU's three matches, recording a sixth-place finish at the Gold Rush and a tie for eight place at the Bruin Wave Invitational to go along with her individual title.

Senior Jade Bollinger and junior Maggie Yuan have also come on strong for the Cougars, tying for 16th and 12th respectively at the UNLV Spring Rebel Invitational.

At last year's Entrada Classic, Yuan captured her first-career individual championship and led the Cougars to a fifth-place finish. Yuan shot a BYU all-time low of 64 in the first round, following that with rounds of 74 and 76 to post a tournament total 2-under 214. The Cougars are looking for their second win of the 2010-11 season and their first Entrada Classic victory since 1990.

The first and second rounds are scheduled for Monday, the 21st and the final round will take place on Tuesday, the 22nd. Follow each round live by clicking HERE or by visiting

2011 BYU Entrada Classic


BYU, Colorado State, Illinois, Kansas State, New Mexico State, Nebraska, Oklahoma State, SMU, Southern Utah, Texas at San Antonio, Texas State, Tulsa, Weber State, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Dates: March 21-22, 2011

Host/Website: BYU /

Course: Entrada at Snow Canyon

City: St. George, Utah

Yardage/Par: 6,216 yards / Par 72

2010 Champion: San Diego State (295-296-299---890/+26)