Cougars Head to MWC Tournament

The Cougars are the third seed for this week's MWC Tournament hosted by UNLV.

BYU will be playing in the Mountain West Conference Tournament this week with an automatic berth in the NCAA Tournament on the line. The Cougars finished the regular season tied for second in the league with UNLV and will be the third seed in this week's event, hosted by the Rebels at Cox Pavilion.

The Cougars will begin play with a quarterfinal matchup against sixth-seeded New Mexico on Thursday at 11 a.m. PT (12 p.m. MT), which will be shown live on The Mtn. Should BYU advance in the tournament, a semifinal match against second-seeded UNLV or seventh-seeded Wyoming would await the Cougars on Friday at 3:30 p.m. PT (4:30 p.m. MT), also live on The Mtn.

TICKETS

Those wishing to attend the tournament can purchase tickets on a daily basis or buy an all-session pass. Individual day prices are set at $5 for youth 12 and under, seniors 50 and over and students from participating institutions and $7 for the general public. All-session passes are set at $15 for youth and seniors and $25 for all others. Tickets can be purchased by calling 702.739.FANS (3267) or logging onto UNLVTickets.com.

TV

The 2007 Mountain West Conference Volleyball Championship will be televised, with The Mtn. - MountainWest Sports Network and CSTV providing the coverage. All four of Thursday's quarterfinal matches and Friday's first semifinal contest will be shown live on The Mtn., with the second semifinal to be shown via same-day tape delay at 7 p.m. (PT). For the fourth straight season, the MWC Tournament championship match on Saturday at 8 p.m. (PT) will be broadcast live nationally on CSTV.

To supplement CSTV's national coverage, the championship contest will also be streamed live as part of the CSTV All-Access package, available on the CSTV (www.cstv.com) and MWC ( www.themwc.com) Web sites.

AttachmentSize
Cougars-Head-to-MWC-Tournament.pdf756.94 KB

Loading Touchdowns