Six BYU Matches To Air Nationally

(Photo by Mark Philbrick/BYU Photo)

COLORADO SPRINGS -- The Mountain West Conference 2010 volleyball television schedule was released today and features 19 matches on national television, including six BYU matches.

The Mtn. – MountainWest Sports Network will broadcast 11 matches, while three will air on CBS College Sports Network.

The Mtn.’s first television broadcast of 2010 will feature the Friday, September 17 non-conference match between UAB and TCU. The match will air via same-day tape delay on Friday, September 17 at 8:30 p.m. CT. The first broadcast of the year on CBS College Sports Network will showcase Colorado State at Utah at 2 p.m. MT on Sunday, September 26.

BYU’s home games against Utah State, Colorado State, UNLV, San Diego State and TCU will be broadcast on BYUtv, while the Oct. 29 game at Utah will be broadcast on The Mtn.

The Mtn. is carried nationally by DIRECTV (Channel 616) and numerous cable operators representing over 200 municipalities in nine states. CBS College Sports Network is widely available on cable systems and video providers across the country, and via satellite on DIRECTV (Channel 613) and Dish Network (Channel 152).

The MWC anticipates additional television and non-conference road match information once those conferences announce their television schedules, and Conference television partners release their re-broadcast program slates. Please go to http://themwc.cstv.com/tv/mwc-tv.html for the most up-to-date television broadcast information.

Below is a listing of the 2010 volleyball television matches.


Date Match Time Broadcast Network Broadcast Date/Time

Thu., Sept. 14 Utah State at BYU 7:00 p.m. MT BYU-TV Live/Mtn. re-air TBA

Fri., Sept. 17 UAB at TCU 7:00 p.m. CT The Mtn.* Fri., Sept. 17/8:30 p.m. CT

Tue., Sept. 21 SMU at TCU 7:00 p.m. CT The Mtn.* Live

Fri., Sept. 24 CSU at BYU 7:00 p.m. MT BYU-TV Live/Mtn. re-air TBA

Sun., Sept. 26 CSU at Utah 2:00 p.m. MT CBS College Sports Live

Thu., Sept. 30 UNLV at TCU 7:00 p.m. CT The Mtn.* Live

Thu., Oct. 7 Wyoming at UNLV 6:30 p.m. PT The Mtn. Live

Thu., Oct. 14 TCU at CSU 7:30 p.m. MT The Mtn. Live

Sat., Oct. 16 UNLV at BYU 7:00 p.m. MT BYU-TV Live/Mtn. re-air TBA

Thu., Oct. 21 Utah at TCU 6:30 p.m. CT The Mtn.* Live

Thu., Oct. 21 SDSU at Air Force 7:30 p.m. MT The Mtn. Live

Fri., Oct. 29 BYU at Utah 7:30 p.m. MT The Mtn. Live

Sun., Oct. 31 TCU at UNLV 1:00 p.m. PT CBS College Sports Live

Sun., Oct. 31 UNM at Air Force 4:00 p.m. MT CBS College Sports Live

Sat., Nov. 6 SDSU at BYU 7:00 p.m. MT BYU-TV Live/Mtn. re-air TBA

Thu., Nov. 11 Wyoming at TCU 6:30 p.m. CT The Mtn.* Live

Thu., Nov. 11 CSU at New Mexico 7:30 p.m. MT The Mtn. Live

Thu., Nov. 18 TCU at BYU 7:00 p.m. MT BYU-TV Live/Mtn. re-air TBA

Thu., Nov. 18 New Mexico at Utah 7:30 p.m. MT The Mtn. Live

Broadcast schedules are subject to change.

* TCU Film/Television/Digital Media Dept. Production