Javascript is required.
LocationProvo, Utah
Elevation4,553 feet 
Enrollment34,390 (Daytime)
FoundedOctober 16, 1875 
OwnedThe Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints 
ColorsBlue and White
PresidentC. Shane Reese (BYU, 1994, 1995)  2023-present
Athletic DirectorTom Holmoe (BYU, 1983)      2005-present
Senior Women's AdministratorLiz Darger (BYU, 2000, 2004 & 2023) 2015-present
Faculty RepresentativeColby Wright (BYU, 2001, Florida State, 2007)
Tickets422-BYU1 or 1-800-322-BYU1 
AffiliationNCAA Division I-A
Varsity Teams21
 Big 12 Conference18
 Mountain Pacific Sports Federation1
National Championships11 NCAA titles; 2 NIT championships
Conference Championships312
Heisman TrophyTy Detmer
NCAA Silver Anniversary Award Larry Echohawk, Gifford Nieslen, Danny Ainge, Steve Young, Dylann Duncan Ceriani
NCAA Today's Top 10Gifford Nieslen, Marc Wilson, Steve Young, Ed Eyestone, Dylann Duncan Ceriani, Ty Detmer, Miles Batty