Tatiana Littlefield | Posted: 19 Nov 2018 | Updated: 8 Nov 2020

2019 Blue and White teams announced

main image

PROVO, Utah – BYU gymnastics head coach Guard Young announced the Blue and White Intrasquad teams Monday morning.

Captain Shannon Evans will lead this season's blue team and will be joined by Sarah Barron, Avery Bennett, Helody Cyrenne, Lexi Griffith, Kelly Higginson, Hannah Miller, Briana Pearson, Haley Pitou, Brittney Vitkauskas and Angel Zhong.

On the white team, captain Natasha Marsh will compete with the following teammates: Rachel Bain, Rebekah Bean, Abby Beeston, Abby Boden, Sadie Miner, Jordan Danbury, Cheyenne Hill, Gabrielle Hubbard, Ashley Kernan, Adeline Rieder, Melanie Lockhart, Lexi Mather and Abbey Miner.

The squads will kick off the first intrasquad meet on Tuesday, Nov. 20, at 1 p.m. MST. The meet will take place in the Gymnastics Practice Facility (SFH Rm. 149). On Saturday, Dec. 8, at 10:30 a.m. MST, the two teams will compete for a second time in the practice facility.

The annual Blue and White meet will occur on Friday, Dec. 14, at 6 p.m. MST in the main gym of the Smith Fieldhouse.

Fans are invited to attend all of the intrasquad meets.