BYU Leads MPSF with 27 Academic All-Conference Awardees


WOODLAND, Calif. ­– BYU swim and dive led the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation with 27 All-Academic selections, the conference announced Tuesday. 

Sixteen women and 11 men earned the honor, the most of any other program in the conference.

To qualify, athletes must maintain a 3.0 cumulative GPA, be at least a sophomore academically, have completed one full academic year prior to the 2019-20 season and competed in at least half of the competitive swim and dive season. 

The BYU swim and dive athletes who earned Academic All-Conference include:

Garrett Anderson3.54So.Breaststroke
Morgan Cooper3.80Jr.Diving
Ryan Evans3.92Sr.Diving
Ethan Kramer3.73So.Free, Back
Kimble Mahler4.00Jr.Diving
Javier Matta3.07So.Butterfly
Eric Muir3.20So.Diving
Brayden Murphy3.81Jr.Free, IM
James Sorensen3.40Sr.Distance Free
Ryan Sorensen3.93Jr.Breaststroke
Roger Woods3.20So.Sprint Free


Megan Brimhall3.28So.Back, Free
Kali Brown3.31So.Freestyle
Kaela Call-Harries3.63Sr.Diving
Tiare Coker3.32Sr.Butterfly, Free
Kennedy Cribbs3.93So.Diving
Casey Cunningham3.48Sr.Distance Free
Anna Despain3.27So.Backstroke
Gwen Gustafson4.00So.Sprint Free
Kaylie Jackson-Harmon3.60Jr.Diving
Adia London3.95Jr.Diving
Morgan Mellow-Dopp3.80Sr.Diving
Morgan Paul3.54Jr.Diving
Ellie Smith3.63So.Freestyle
Katie Smith4.00Sr.Free, Butterfly
Brynn Sproul3.94So.Backstroke
Allison Warnick3.54Jr.Distance Free