Cameron Muh | Posted: 21 Sep 2021 | Updated: 18 Oct 2021

BYU softball releases 2021 Fall Schedule

main image
Image
BYU Softball at Blue-White Scrimmage 2021

PROVO, Utah – The BYU softball team today released its fall schedule, which includes six home games, two road games and five Blue-White scrimmages.

The Cougars are coming off a seventh-consecutive West Coast Conference Championship title and 16th-straight run in the NCAA tournament. They finished the 2021 season with a 38-17 overall record and an 11-1 conference record.

Highlighting returning players this season are senior pitcher Autumn Moffat-Korth and sophomore center fielder Violet Zavodnik. Moffat-Korth was named the WCC Pitcher of the Year while Zavodnik was named both the WCC Freshman and Player of the Year last season. Both players were also named to the NFCA All-Pacific Region Second Team. 

BYU kicks off the fall season with a Blue-White scrimmage at Gail Miller Field on Thursday, Sept. 23 at 1:30 p.m. MDT before hosting Snow College on Thursday, Sept. 30 at 6:30 p.m. MDT. The Cougars' fall schedule concludes with a doubleheader at Dixie State on Oct. 23 at 12 p.m. and 3 p.m. MDT in St. George. BYU will also face Salt Lake Community College, UVU, Idaho State, College of Southern Idaho and Utah State.

All six home games are free to the public and fans are encouraged to come and support the team. Game times and dates can be found below with more information on the softball schedule page. 

Day Date Time Opponent Location
Thursday Sept. 23 1:30 p.m. Blue-White Scrimmage Gail Miller Field
Thursday Sept. 30 6:30 p.m. Snow College Gail Miller Field
Friday Oct. 1 5:00 p.m. SLCC Gail Miller Field
Tuesday Oct. 5 1:30 p.m. Blue-White Scrimmage Gail Miller Field
Thursday Oct. 7 5:30 p.m. UVU Gail Miller Field
Saturday Oct. 9 CANCELED Idaho State Gail Miller Field
Tuesday Oct. 12 CANCELED Blue-White Scrimmage Gail Miller Field
Friday Oct. 15 5:00 p.m. College of Southern Idaho Gail Miller Field
Saturday Oct. 16 3:00 p.m. Utah State Gail Miller Field
Wednesday Oct. 20 2:00 p.m. Blue-White Scrimmage Gail Miller Field
Thursday Oct. 21 1:30 p.m. Blue-White Scrimmage Gail Miller Field
Saturday Oct. 23 12:00 p.m. Dixie State Karl Brooks Field
Saturday Oct. 23 3:00 p.m. Dixie State Karl Brooks Field